Belmore Primary Academy
Translate

Term Dates & School Day Times

At Belmore we aim for our children to gain the greatest benefit from their education and it is vital that they attend regularly and are at school, on time, every day, unless the reason for the absence is unavoidable.

Why Regular Attendance is so Important

Regular absence can have a serious impact on their learning. Any school absence affects the pattern of a child’s learning schedule and disrupts teaching routines affecting the learning of others within the same class.

Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term 

Wednesday 5 September 2018 – Start of Autumn Term for Pupils

Friday 19 October 2018 – Staff INSET (no school for pupils)

22 October – 26 October 2018 – Half Term

Monday 29 October 2018 – Start of Autumn 2 Term for Pupils

Friday 30 November 2018 – Staff INSET (no school for pupils)

Friday 21 December 2018 – End of Autumn Term (1pm finish)

24 December 2017 – 7 January 2019 – Christmas Holiday

Spring Term 

Tuesday 8 January 2019 – Start of Spring Term for Pupils

18 February – 22 February 2018 – Half Term

Monday 25 February 2019 – Start of Spring Term 2 for Pupils

Friday 5 April 2019 – End of Spring Term (1pm finish)

8 April 2019 to 22 April 2019 – Easter Holiday

Summer Term 

Tuesday 23 April 2019 – Start of Summer Term for Pupils

Monday 6 May 2019 – Bank Holiday (no school)

27 May – 31 May 2019 – Half Term

Monday 3 June 2019 – Start of Summer 2 Term for Pupils

Friday 19 July 2019 – End of Summer Term (1pm finish)

School Day Times

Year Group School Starts Break Lunch School Ends
Nursery am 08:30 Open Slot _ 11:30
Nursery pm 12:15 Open Slot _ 15:15
Reception 09:00 Open Slot 11:30 - 12:15 14:45
Year 1 08:50 10:30 - 10:45 12:00 - 12:45 14:50
Year 2 08:50 10:30 - 10:45 12:00 - 12:45 14:50
Year 3 08:50 10:30 - 10:45 12:15 - 13:00 14:55
Year 4 08:50 10:45 - 11:00 12:15 - 13:00 14:55
Year 5 08:50 10:45 - 11:00 12:45 - 13:30 14:55
Year 6 08:50 10:45 - 11:00 12:45 - 13:30 14:55

We have a Breakfast Club for children. This starts at 7.30am, last entry is at 8.15am. 

Contact the main office to see if places are available and for more information about the Club.